Kelly Blair, Sarah Johnson, Lora Buechele, Pamela Iron, Carol Choate, Emily Ford, and Courtney Hamby

About Us

The purpose of this agreement is to create an organization capable of performing comprehensive long and short range health planning for Cherokee County, seek resources, both public and private, to implement health plans and services for the citizens, disburse funds to appropriate entities or directly operate programs and services that will enhance the health status of Cherokee County citizens, insure community participation by creating a Health Coalition that is representative of the community, act as a clearing house for health related matters, and within resources, assist the health care industry of Cherokee County through feasibility studies, health and health related studies , and help facilitate community health education. 

Board Members

George Foster       -Chairman

Brian Woodliff        -CEO Northeastern Health System

Dr. Pam Hathron    -Northeastern State University

Hillary Mead          -Cherokee Nation

Patrica Gulager     -Cherokee County Commissioners 

Cherokee County Health Services Council Members


Emily Ford

AmeriCorps VISTA Volunteer


Pamela Irons

Executive Director


Kelly Blair

CCHSC Office Manager 


Carol Choate, RN

Cherokee County TSET Healthy Living Program Coordinator


Courtney Hamby

Cherokee County TSET Healthy Living Program Assistant Coordinator


Lora Buchele

Cherokee County TSET Healthy Living Program Assistant Coordinator



Sarah Johnson

Blue Print for Change Program Director